Road Trip!

Road Trip!

Missed me?! We drove cross country from the sands of North Carolina beaches to the sands of the high desert of Nevada. Our journey took us through North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, Indiana, Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, Utah, Arizona and Nevada. I took scads of photos “on the fly” as the husband drove. By the time we arrived at our destination I was getting pretty good at capturing scenes going mach speed! This one image is from the Rocky Mountains. I’ll post more as I process them, however I’m finding the images aren’t quite living up to my memories. That ever happen to anyone else?

6 comments

    1. Hey Gaelyn! Thanks, dearie. I was fine with it until we reached the beautiful southwest and I was always wanting to stop and explore. Of course, we would have never arrived so it’s best we flew…but still!

  1. Good Morning Debbie! Welcome to WordPress.. πŸ™‚ Nice to see you blogging. I like the WordPress platform so much better than Blogger. Sounds like life is good for you. Hey you went through our state Missouri.. πŸ™‚ I have a nephew in Nevada. I am still a huge PROcrastinator when it comes to posting to my blog and certainly and inconsistent blogger. I will be “following” you.

    Pix.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

