I’m back

Image

Orkney Island Stones (C) 2014 by Debi Bradford

I’ve returned from the land of Ents, fairies and elves.

I understand there are also trolls, mermaids and various monsters of great legend in its mountains and lochs.

Ancient cobblestones beneath my feet

I toured castles and cathedrals,

a 5,000+ year settlement,

circles of standing stone,

falconry and sheep herding,

rode ferries to isles,

and back again,

sipped decadent Orkney ales

and touched peat from a bog.

Nearly 4,000 photos must be culled through,

named,

and most importantly,

identified!

Scotland is nothing short of magical.

I love Scotland.

I knew I would.

Β Scotland is an incredibly GREEN country and its people are warm and friendly.

Time to get back to work but

I’m BACK!

18 comments

  1. Hey, Welcome Back! Was beginning to think that you had decided to stay indefinitely. : ) Can’t wait to see the pictures and read the tales!

    1. I thought of you while there – there was such a peace yet brooding about the place. I wanted to stay and explore that but time and $$$ sent me home. All my dreams are set in Scotland now – isn’t that crazy?!

      1. That’s totally me…a brooding peace! : )
        I can imagine it was hard to leave. Your dreams now set in Scotland – that is wild and so cool.

  2. My sister in sunrises…so happy you are back!! I can only imagine your photos!! Can’t wait to see them πŸ™‚ I am so happy that you enjoyed yourself so much…it sounds like it was enchanting πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      1. You sound so joyous it is understandable to feel a little sad it is over. But you will never forget how wonderful this time was πŸ™‚ I’m so happy you enjoyed yourself so much!!! Blessitude

    1. Orkney Island, close to Skara Brae the 5,000 Neolithic village that totally blew me away. Literally, too, for the winds off the North Sea were fierce! Cannot wait to process those pics and tell that story………….

Leave a Reply

