Sunrise Sisters

IMG_2749_Sunrise07272014_1000x667

 

Cloud Waves (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

 

My Scotland hangover may be coming to an end.  Maybe.  In the meantime my Sunrise Sister, Lorrie Bowden, thought a dual sunrise project might help snap me out of it.  If the sun gods are with her on her eastern coastline she’ll have a sunrise to share with us. Check her Lorrie’s blog here.

 

Our sunrise here on the eastern coastline of North Carolina was weak and filmy but pretty in its own way.

Arriving in time to capture these sweet little soft rays radiating out of waves of pale peach cloud waves I positioned myself behind the only stand of beach fencing to add a little interest.

IMG_2769_Sunrise07272014_1_1000x667

On Patrol (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

Pelicans flew by, willets followed the waves in and out seeking creatures for breakfast, and gulls cried out overhead.

As the beach woke up the predawn Turtle Patrol was making their rounds.

There is a nest just a couple houses down from our walkway – so exciting!  The next should “boil” in September.

IMG_2773_Sunrise07272014_1000x667

Sunrise and Ocean (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

Last view before heading in for coffee.  For the purists.

9 comments

  1. Yayy!! Great Debi….you got beautiful photos!! I had a beautiful sunrise….took my photos…got home and the sky opened up!!! I had company in from out of town…so I have not posted yet. I will get the post up very soon 🙂 I hope you had fun…there is just something about a sunrise that invigorates me for the rest of the day!! Much love to you! 🙂

    1. Hello, Susan! Thank you so much for visiting my little blog. Lorrie is such a sweetie, isn’t she? I just recently made her acquaintance and we’ve really bonded. Thank you again – I’ll go check out your blog next!

Leave a Reply

