Gratitude

IMG_2777_1000x667
“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life.  It turns what we have into enough, and more.  It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity.  It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.” 
Melody Beattie

 

IMG_2780_1000x667
I’ve determined that now it is simply my time to be quiet.  To be still.  To simply Be.
It’s a relief to come to a conclusion about it, frankly.
This means I can stop seeking the answer and just get on with the act of Being.

Now that that is settled I made a blogging decision.

Simplify.
IMG_2791_1000x667
I love photographing sunrises, as you know.
During my Breath Walk Meditation morning walks I sometimes take the camera in case there’s something to capture.
Today, this sunrise which was five minutes in between grey clouds.
A surprise sunrise.
The Unexpected Sunrise.
Preparing to blog I looked for an appropriate quote and found this:
“The biggest cliche in photography is sunrise and sunset”
Catherine Opie

I just laughed and laughed!  Thanks, Ms. Opie, for keeping me humble!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

