Seeking My Path

C_IMG_1118_PS_CS6_1000x667

Seeking My Path (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

What began as a blooming blog has withered into a dried up old seed pod.  Rattling around the winter winds of cyberspace, this little blog has gotten lost in the windswept fertile acreage of the growing minds of others and their artful wordage.  Lurking amid those tall, wavy, grassy words and actions of others I find myself silent and still and virtually dead.

IMG_9150_Bald Head Island BW_1000x667

Stillness (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

My time has been frantically spent of late.  Traveling, entertaining, going, coming, hosting, cleaning, doing….running about.  While it’s been enjoyable there hasn’t been much time for reflection.  Or writing.  Or mindful photographing.  Or spiritual reading and thinking.  What I would like to do is find once again my Place.  My Path.  My Purpose.  I seem to have lost it … but I know it’s here somewhere.

IMG_0477_Dunes BW_1000x667

Foundation (c) 2014 by Debi Bradford

I admire so artists of all types – writers, painters, bloggers, chefs, gardeners, photographers – who have it all together, or seem to.  I admire as well those Spiritual Beings who grace this planet and write prose that make me weep, make me think, give me hope, chart a direction for they are artists, too.  My own spirituality and artistic urges have gotten lost in the Busyness.  Without them I feel empty, and not a little cranky.

End of the Island

End of the Island (c) by Debi Bradford

Mind, I’m not complaining for my life is rich with the love of family and friends, the love of nature and photography, the love of creating and the gift of Joy.  As happens with each of us I’m finding myself in a bit of a rut.  Or perhaps better put, I find myself at the ocean’s edge awaiting my ship for it’s time to seek a new path, a new direction, and open my mind to new possibilities.  Yes.  That sounds much, much better.

7 comments

  1. These are pretty darned good pictures Debi! Just put the word ‘persevere’ in your vocabulary and engrave it on your mind. You have the talent… use it! 🙂

  2. I love the way the black and white images evoke the black and white mood you feel Debi. Busyness can do that to us sometimes, create a bit of a dark night of the soul. I forget which philosopher said “the unexamined life is not worth living.” It is good you are seeking… double entendre intended:)

Leave a Reply

