An Unexpected Hiatus

IMG_6343_Johns Birthday_1000x667

I just noticed my horizon isn’t straight.  Huh.  Well, I still like this image and I’ll straighten it later.  Maybe.  I mean….the beach houses are straight so I just didn’t notice it.  Sometimes horizons are just wonky.  I mean, see how the clouds are sweeping upward?  It just all kinda flows.  And that pink makes my mouth water.  But I digress.  This post is for my father who passed away January 7th.  He was a radio seaman in the Navy and served in the Pacific fleet.  His career continued with the Army at Redstone Arsenal Missile Command.  The pastor who spoke at the service truly touched my soul with his words.  He shared this poem for my father, which I will in turn share with you.

Crossing the Bar, by Alfred Lord Tennyson

Sunset and evening star,
And one clear call for me!
And may there be no moaning of the bar,
When I put out to sea,

But such a tide as moving seems asleep,
Too full for sound and foam,
When that which drew from out the boundless deep
Turns again home.

Twilight and evening bell,
And after that the dark!
And may there be no sadness of farewell,
When I embark;

For though from out our bourne of Time and Place
The flood may bear me far,
I hope to see my Pilot face to face
When I have crost the bar

IMG_6363_Johns Birthday_1000x667

  I love you, dad.

4 comments

  1. Dear Debi…this is such a wonderful tribute to your Dad. I am sure he is smiling down from heaven. I send you much love and wish you comfort during your time of grieving . Blessings ♡

      1. I’ve kept you in my thoughts ♡ It’s nice to see you back here 🙂 Take your time and bask in the beautiful energy here. When you are ready, let me know and we can do a sisters in sunrise post 😉 Wish you healing.

Leave a Reply

