Happy Birthday Mr. Rowell

 

IMG_5366_Sunrise_20160822_1000x667

 

Happy birthday to Galen Rowell, my visual and photographic mentor.  He once said “The combination of pictures and words together can be really effective, and I began to realise in my career that unless I wrote my own words, then my message was diluted.”

Lately, I’ve not been writing my own prose but instead sharing the quotes of others.  I used to enjoy writing my blog, sharing my own experiences and prose.  Life kind of turned off that creative flow for a bit but I’m hoping to get back into it.  My visual and photographic mentor, Mr. Rowell, has now added to his resume as my prose mentor.  Thank you for everything, Galen Rowell.  I hope this image I chose for your birthday makes you happy.

Leave a Reply

